A City, Waiting For You: Words & Blurb

The title on NovelUpdates is Waiting for You in a City.
Waiting for You in My City is on the book cover.
We’ve decided to go with the literal translation of the Chinese title, 一座城,在等你.

一座城,在等你

Hello again! It’s been a while and I still have not gone through Captivated by You to finish proofreading the chapters again. But I decided to pick up an already translated novel instead. Yea, my reasoning beats me too.

I know it’s already translated and I’m not sure what the common courtesy is in this situation but I’ve seen novels having multiple translations so I thought it should be okay. This book came into my view cause it was going to be made into a drama and my other projects were finishing so I thought why not commit to something so big that I’ll probably regret this down the road. So I’ll try to keep to a chapter a week. There are 68 chapters plus 2 epilogues which should take around 17 months. I hope I can keep this up and finish this! Without much further ado.

I wrote that about 2 months ago and I have exciting news! I bring with me managed to convince 2 translator friends who are very excited about joining this project too. Woot! I’ll let them introduce themselves. If you’re not interested, the blurb is right at the bottom of this page. I’ll probably just help proofread instead of being a translator as the first chapter already took me months to finish.

Hello I’m Sers, a newbie.
I enjoy reading C-web novels, sadly it’s hard to find good quality translated versions. Due to my love of dramas, my chinese skills has improved. Hopefully I can help make the reading experience enjoyable.

Hi I’m tsuki! I’ve decided to start translating again after a long hiatus. Since I still consider myself a beginner, I hope my work will be up to par. I’ll be in your care.


Blurb

If you still want to love, I will accompany you.

“Xu Qin.” His tone solemn, his eyes as well, in the middle of making an important decision.

En.” she sighed.

èn – (nonverbal grunt as interjection) okay, yeah, what?

“Do you still like me?” he asked, directly and magnanimously.

Xu Qin was stumped for words, her heartbeat suddenly went out of control. She nodded, “Yes.”

He looked at her for a long time, his gaze awfully deep, and said, “I regret it, Xu Qin.”

She held her breath, “Ah?”

ā – interjection of surprise or doubt / Eh? / My! / what’s up?

“Let’s be together.” Song Yan said, “I don’t need you to do anything for me, and I don’t need you to promise me that in the future you’ll definitely stand by my side. If you want to break up one day, then just break up. But for now, let’s be together.”

Ten years of searching, thousands of miles of being alone, actually I just want to be with you.

4 thoughts on “A City, Waiting For You: Words & Blurb

      1. Your translation/ adapted or not is vey natural and enjoyable. I’m most appreciative that you put the link in a review of MyDrama website-
        So thoughtful. I like reading the novels and scripts before and during watching a drama, so thank you!
        As an editor and writing teacher, I thank you truly!

        Like

        1. Thank you for your kind words! It wasn’t us who added the link on the MyDramaList website but thank you to whoever did it ♥️ hope you’re enjoying the drama! 🙂

          Like

Leave a comment