Captivated By You: Words & Blurb

Hello there! Since reading Really, Really Miss You, I have been fascinated by the world of CVs and have thus read a few translated novels about CVs. I saw that Captivated By You (为你着迷) by 归渔 Gui Yu had a happy ending and had lots of positive comments on Shushengbar.

I searched and saw it was partly translated and that it was only 22 chapters. So I thought I would challenge myself and we shall see how that goes. I was contemplating using Scribble Hub but then realise I might want to insert pictures here and there as well random comments. Heh. So I went forth and created a new site on WordPress.

I am a banana. Hence the blog name. It just means I’m yellow (Chinese-y) on the outside but white (English-y) on the inside. I can’t read Chinese. I grew up speaking English but have watched TVB dramas. I’ve recently started watching C-dramas and discovered the wonderful world of translated C-novels. I’ll introduce myself a bit more in each chapter and hopefully I’ll finish the book!

Blurb (I read both the NU and SSB’s blurb and translated what I found in the raws)

Secretly Captivated was a low-key and somewhat annoying Internet CV (Character Voice). In all of his life, he had only dubbed two radio dramas, yet he sat on his throne as the number one CV in the Internet Voice Circle.

Would you fall in love with a person because of the person’s voice? Regardless of his appearance, age, or family background. You would just fall in love with this person without the slightest hesitation solely because of his voice.

Mo Lan believed that the first time she met Gu Ye Mi was on the high-speed train heading to Hangzhou, where she kindly reminded him that the train had arrived. However, the first time Gu Ye Mi met her was actually very late at night on Nanjing Subway Line 2.

Later, the Internet Dubbing CV Secretly Captivated who had already mysteriously hid away for three years announced that he would begin accepting new projects and became active in the Internet Voice Circle again. And after that, he announced that he would withdraw from the circle again.

Actually, Mo Lan didn’t even know that Gu Ye Mi briefly retired only to find the girl whose eyes smiled while speaking to him. Afterwards, he told her that he only wants to be captivated by her in the second half of his life.

With these sincere words, he offered his only and eternal life to the Internet Voice Circle.

One thought on “Captivated By You: Words & Blurb

  1. Pingback: Index – m a e m

Leave a comment